Quick Links
Skip to main contentSkip to navigation

Shenandoah Community School District



Ajax Loading Image


Weekly Update May 15

JK-8 Families--  Another week has flown by!  The next two weeks will be crazy, hectic, fun, and fast... it never fails this time of year.  Remember to smile and laugh, even in the trying times it is all worth it!

Here are the week 2 winners of our Students of Week:

Jr. Kindergarten     5th Grade Staff  
Becky Sturm Grace Sparks   Dustin Comstock Brooklyn Johnson
      Jenna Johnson Joslyn Mather
Kindergarten     Emma Roberts Dakota Linfor
Arryn Gillespie Lawsyn O'Neil   Jay Soderberg Evan Baldwin
Grace Gleaves Shaleigh Archer      
Kennedy Hughes Emma Michaelson   6th Grade Staff  
Kendria Johnson Dalton Weiss   Trisha Johnson Ben Glasgo
      Betsy Max Ryker Wolf
1st Grade     Keegan Nelson-Whitslar Katie Rine
Toni Comstock Marti Hughes   Logan Roberts Ryan Love
Danielle Terry Lynlee Leece      
Hollie Larson Scarlett Hennings   7th Grade Staff  
Lindsey Shaffer Dylan Sickman   Toni Bounds Will Stevenson
      Angela Hunter Jaxon Simmert
2nd Grade     Sarah Martin Carson Grimes
Jennifer Edie Brayton Johnson   Todd McGinnis Joey O'Rourke
Tracy Grimes Mason Kuipers      
Catie Reafleng John Vo   8th Grade Staff  
Molly Roberts Levi Clark   William Flowers Maren Bosley
      Kristin Moore Levi Rystrom
3rd Grade     Vanessa Morgan-Fine Jenna Kenagy
Madison Beeck Camden Holste   Carleen Perry John Martin
Amy Bopp Dylan Brooks      
Kiley Ryan Andy Hansen      
Gabby Sparks Peyton Warkentien      
      Angel Dawson Octavian Stogdill
4th Grade     Trina Baldwin Ashlynn Bailey
Dana Finnegan Boone Slater   Jennifer Housman Ava Gruber
Jamie Renken Garrett Mather   Sonia Leece Steven Colebank
Molly Nuckolls Charlotte Weiss   Brent Ehlers Lyla Brooks
      Marla Hart Kaitlyn Wellborn-Siaz
Jackie Holste Kenzlee Hallam   Mike Jones Simon Hennings
Julie Murren Ziva Kalkas   Amy Nielsen Mayce Stogdill
Theresa Swank Connor Gibilisco/Ryleigh Turner   Ashleigh Smith Rylyn Van Essen
Abby Weinrich Ryker VanDerVliet   Brett Roberts Ayla Hart
Brenda Hargis Kody Hanson   Barb Farwell Juan Martinez
Kady VanFosson Delaine Jenkins      
Andy Campbell Landon Olson      
Mallory Degase Adryian Loiselle      
Stacy Resh Alivia Grow      
Linnea Shook William Edwards      
Barb Farwell Anna Manzo      
Brett Roberts Ethan Daoust      
Kerra Ratliff Cambria Johnson      
Teresa Hughes Jonathen Thompson      


May 17: MS Showcase Night 5:30 (including all band and choir students grades 5-8)

May 18: ISASP Reward day for Middle School.  8th grade going Red Oak YMCA, 6th grade going to Clarinda Lied Center, 5th and 7th grade going to National Guard/Sportsman's Park

May 22: Graduation

May 24: 8th Grade Bowling trip 1-3PM

May 26: Last Day of School, out at 1:25PM

As always, don't forget to check out our school website (www.shencsd.com) or Facebook page (www.facebook.com/shenpk8) to keep up with what we are doing here at school.  

If you have any questions, please don't hesitate to reach out to me.  Thanks and have a great week!  --Mr. Burdorf #horsepower